fbpx
loader image

Geneva

Discover Geneva, the old town, the banks of the lake
but also its countryside & vineyards

French-speaking Switzerland

Discover Lausanne, the Olympic capital, Montreux and its jazz festival
and also Lavaux, a World Heritage site

la France Voisine

Annecy & its lake, Evian & Thonon, thermal towns, Chamonix & the Mont-Blanc
and Yvoire, among the most beautiful villages in France

Deauville - Geneva
Friday & Sunday

Dinard - Geneva
Saturday

Hyères - Geneva
Mon, Thu, Fri & Sun

Geneva

The city

Post tenebras lux " After the darkness, the light" The phrase was adopted as the Calvinist motto and was later chosen as the motto of the entire Protestant Reformation and of John Calvin's adopted city: Geneva.

Explore the old town The old town is the largest in Switzerland. It is home to many monuments such as the Rath Museum, renowned for its exhibitions, and the Tavel House, which is the oldest house in the city. A large number of museums are scattered around Geneva and remain to be visited. Pass by the Collège Calvin and the Parc des Bastions where you will find the sumptuous Reformers' Wall and giant chess sets. This is a favourite spot for students, due to its proximity to the university. At lunchtime, wander around the Burg Square and try the specialities in one of its many restaurants. Finally, look for the famous 'chicken steps' covered passageway leading to the cathedral. Its particularity is that it goes through a house in the old centre.

Saint-Pierre Cathedral: This Protestant religious monument, located in the heart of the old town, is the oldest in Geneva. To enjoy the incredible 360° panorama over the city, the lake and the water jet, you have to climb 157 steps to the top of the towers. This gigantic building hides an archaeological site that can be visited. In the basement you can see the foundations of the old cathedral and the riches of antiquity.

The Palace of Nations The Palace of the Nations: This is a group of monuments, located in the Ariana Park, which has served as the headquarters of theUnited Nations since 1946. Rediscover the history of our civilisation by visiting the Human Rights Room. Back in the park, walk to the beautiful "armillary sphere", symbolising our knowledge of astronomy. Before you leave, admire the famous Broken Chair with its monumental size of 12 metres.

Carouge, the little Italy of Geneva: Its architecture recalls its Sardinian origins and gives you the impression of being in the South. Shops, shady terraces, craftsmen and antique dealers live in the numerous alleys of Carouge, where strolling for hours is a real pleasure. At nightfall, the atmosphere is great thanks to the many trendy bars, renowned throughout the city.

CERN: The European Centre for Nuclear Research is the largest physics laboratory in the world. Many researchers work there every day to investigate the laws of the universe with the help of complex scientific instruments. The place is a bit out of town, but a bus can take you there easily. Enjoy the many exhibitions, such as the one on particles. If you have the soul of a physicist and hope to unravel the mysteries of the universe, this is the place for you.

The harbour

The jet d'eau: Located in the heart of the harbour, in the Eaux-Vives district, its height of 140 metres is the emblem of the Genevans. Inaugurated in 1891, the jet d'eau has become the city's main attraction over the years. If you visit it in strong winds or cold temperatures, you might not see it because its pressure is stopped to avoid certain risks. As the events unfold, it is adorned with a variety of dazzling colours. Take a stroll along the quays and enjoy the peace and quiet of the lake before heading back to the centre.

The Paquis baths
: This is the most popular institution to visit in Geneva. These public baths, built in 1872, are located near the harbour, with a view of the water jet. A refreshment bar, sauna, hammam, swimming and massages are available to help you recharge your batteries. Cultural activities are programmed, such as jazz evenings or reading sessions with an author. On site, take advantage of the restaurant to taste the famous half and half fondue. Economical and tasty, remember to make a reservation before you come. Far from the superfluous and rich in encounters, an address not to be missed!

The English Garden The English Garden: This garden near the lake has a curiosity that is one of the most photographed by tourists: its flower clock. A real star of this green space, it is composed of 6500 plants and flowers. Come and discover it before taking the Mont-Blanc bridge, which crosses Lake Geneva and can lead you to the public baths, further on in the park. The city of Geneva offers many parks and gardens, such as the Parc de la Grange or the Parc des Eaux-vives, which are true havens of peace in this cosmopolitan city.

La Grange Park: La Grange Park is a huge park located on the left bank of the lake in the Eaux-Vives district. Dominated by a mansion that now houses a restaurant, the park slopes gently down to the Quai Gustave Ador and enjoys a magnificent view of the lake and the Jura. Throughout the summer, families, couples and young people come here to picnic or stroll in this space protected from the city by trees. Since 1945, the park has also been home to a 12,000 m2 rose garden with 200 varieties of roses.

Lake Geneva: Lake Geneva is a huge natural lake of 580 km2 which is one of the largest in Europe. It separates France from Switzerland. Many cruises are available in Geneva thanks to the CGN boats. Themed excursions allow you to discover and contemplate the Geneva region from a different angle. It is also possible to reach cities such as Lausanne or Evian-les-Bains in France by boat. Admire the houses that have an extraordinary view of the peaks and the lake. It is a real discovery, made in natural and majestic settings.

The campaign

While Geneva is world famous for its city and lake, its countryside is also made up of villages overlooking the lake, or in the midst of sumptuous vineyards.

Dardagny: The wine-producing village of Dardagny is located on a vast promontory overlooking the wild Allondon valley. The surrounding topography has favoured the cultivation of vines on the best-facing slopes for centuries.

Hermance
: A true jewel on the shores of the lake, Hermance is a medieval village situated on a sunny slope and also has, in addition to the ruins of a castle and a promenade along the lake with a swimming beach and campsite, a sumptuous residential area.

La Capite From its real name, the Pré BryonThis place is known to all the city's lovers, as it offers the most spectacular view of the Rade de Genève. You can admire the fireworks or the start of the Bol d'Or, the most important regatta in the world in a closed basin. This is the place to be!

Gastronomy

  • The longeole is a sausage-based dish, made with pork and fennel, which gives it its aniseed flavour. This speciality dates from the 17th century and has the PGI label (Protected Geographical Identification). If you wish, you can buy it from regional producers and cook it yourself;
  • The rissole with pears is a dessert that resembles an apple turnover. It is a speciality that can also be found in Savoie;
  • The cardoon gratin, the region's flagship vegetable which belongs to the artichoke family;
  • The perch fillets with meunière sauce and the féra à la Genevoise which are fish from Lake Geneva. They are on the menu of all the restaurants in French-speaking Switzerland;
  • The half-and-half fondue and the cheese crust are among the best known and most popular dishes in Switzerland.
French-speaking Switzerland

Lausanne

The Olympic capital since 1994, Lausanne is a historic and dynamic city. It is located in the heart of French-speaking Switzerland, between lake and mountains.

The Olympic Museum Overlooking Lake Geneva, the Olympic Museum has been classified as a cultural asset of national importance since 1995. All sports are represented! Discover with emotion the objects that belonged to the world's great sportsmen. Take the time to explore this interactive museum and its exhibitions on sport. The visit is fun and enriching, ideal with children. Once in the museum grounds, go in search of real sports art. To make it even better, enjoy the panoramic view of the Alps and the lake. Finish your visit by walking down the park to the exit on the quays of Ouchy, a must-see in Lausanne.

The Quays of Ouchy: This walk is very popular with the locals at all times of the day. It will take you from the port of Ouchy to the Denantou Park, where a 16-metre Thai pavilion has stood since 1823. Accompanied by its many swans, enjoy the serenity of the place and its breathtaking view of the water's edge. The quays of Ouchy connect some of the city's major parks. A multitude of gardens populate the city of Lausanne to the delight of all. Your arrival at the port invites you to embark on a unique boat trip. Take the opportunity to discover the famous 1932 boat "La Vaudoise", which was once owned by the Pirates of Ouchy. Ice-cream parlours, restaurants and bars line the long quays to satisfy your hunger.

The historic centre Discover centuries of history as you walk through the lively streets of the old town. Follow the cobbled passageways and admire the many architectures and monuments, recounting the events of the city. The Place de la Palud is an essential place to see in Lausanne. It is the crossroads of many streets leading to various places. In its centre, there is a superb fountain representing Justice. Look up, the famous talking clock tells you the time and comes to life to tell you a story. Sit on a terrace or enter one of the many cafés and restaurants. Perhaps you'll try the Vaudois cuisine at the Grütli, a mythical and authentic place, the oldest brasserie in the city. Wednesday and Saturday mornings are market days: take advantage of this opportunity to meet the producers and discover the local produce.

The cathedral: A Gothic cathedral, built at the end of the 12th century, it has become over the years the emblem of the city. Enter the heart of the building and marvel at its magnificent stained glass windows and its unique organ. Enjoy a moment of peace and quiet away from the noise of the city. Outside, the panorama offered by this square is extraordinary. If you want to know more about its secrets, follow the guided tours offered. Then, come back in the evening and experience one of the last traditions of a time that no longer exists: all year round, between 10pm and 2am, a watchman comes out of his sentry box and announces the time at the auction. This traditional moment remains surprising and original.

Le Flon: This is the lively and commercial district to see in Lausanne. A multicultural meeting place for young people, the Flon is full of trendy bars and boutiques in this former industrial district. The opportunity to enter the city's clubs for a festive evening. If you have a little time in your journey through Lausanne, don't hesitate to stroll through the city's immense shopping mall. Also, the Europe market keeps its promises from February to October. Once or twice a month, you can find clothes, wellness products, handicrafts and minerals.

Vevey, Montreux & Lavaux

Lavaux: The Lavaux vineyards stretch over 700 hectares between Lausanne and Montreux. Its terraced vineyards have been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2007. These small villages bordering the region will blow you away, but not as much as the panoramic views you will discover. Take a walk through Chexbres, Lutry or Puidoux, which have numerous hiking trails. You don't need to be a good sportsman to walk through the vineyards and hills. Enjoy this magical setting. On your return, wine lovers can enjoy a glass in one of the region's cellars.

Vevey
: Located 25 km from Lausanne, Vevey is a charming medieval town surrounded by Lake Geneva, vineyards and the Pre-Alps. Although it borders the Lavaux region, it is part of the Vaud Riviera, a region well known for its microclimate where fig and palm trees flourish. With its Italian charm, cobbled streets, good restaurants and holiday atmosphere in all seasons, visiting Vevey is a real pleasure. Perhaps the most famous resident of Vevey was the actor Charlie Chaplin, who stayed here for the last 25 years of his life. A monument and a museum are dedicated to him.

Montreux Between lake, mountains and vineyards, Montreux is like a postcard landscape. An authentic little piece of paradise that has seduced so many artists, writers and travellers in search of beauty, calm and... inspiration. It is probably no coincidence that Freddie Mercury immortalised Lake Geneva and the peaks of the Grammont on the cover of his album "Made in Heaven", that Igor Stravinsky composed "The Rite of Spring" in Montreux or that Prince expressed his love for Lavaux in a song named after the famous terraced vineyard, a UNESCO World Heritage site. It is therefore no surprise that Montreux is home to world-famous festivals such as the Montreux Jazz Festival and the Montreux Comedy Festival.

Gastronomy

Enter the city's many brasseries and restaurants. You are sure to find a charming and authentic place to enjoy local cuisine in Lausanne.

  • Papet vaudois is a cabbage sausage with potatoes, leeks, cream and white wine. It is a typical winter dish from the Lausanne region.
  • The perch fillets with meunière sauce are a typical Lausanne dish.
  • The cooked wine pie is not prepared with cooked wine as the name suggests, but with a thick fruit syrup.
  • The carac is a popular delicacy in French-speaking Switzerland. Its green icing is recognisable in all pastry shops.
la France Voisine

Annecy, Thonon, Evian & Chamonix

Annecy The Venice of the Alps - Annecy is famous for its old town with its cobbled streets, winding canals and pastel-coloured houses. Overlooking the city, the medieval castle of Annecy, former residence of the Counts of Geneva, houses a museum with regional artefacts, such as Alpine furniture and religious works, as well as an exhibition on natural history.

Thonon-les-Bains: Historic capital of the small Savoyard province of Chablais, the town of Thonon is divided into two distinct parts: The upper town with its belvederes near the Chablais museum and the Funicular terminus with a town centre criss-crossed by streets that have become essentially pedestrianised with its small houses and buildings of low or medium height and where there are many historic sites, notably religious buildings and the lower town, on the banks of Lake Geneva and of which the port of Rives is the central point with its old fishing village.

Evian-les-Bains Evian-les-Bains: the town ofEvian is the most perfect illustration of the French Belle Epoque: its promenade along Lake Geneva, its beaches, its pedestrian streets, its terraces, its golf course, its casino, its marina, its lively summer market, and its remarkable monuments such as the Villa Lumière, the former summer residence of the Lumière family, or the Palais Lumière, a former thermal baths establishment that has become a cultural space. To discover the secrets of Evian's water, or the history of the town and its most beautiful corners, a visit is essential with the qualified heritage guides and guides of the Sport & Culture team.

Yvoire: Stone houses with wooden balconies, alleys full of wisteria and geraniums... It is called "the pearl of Lake Geneva". Overlooking the shores of the lake which made the village a port for fishermen and boatmen, the square keep is one of the vestiges of the medieval past ofYvoire which celebrated, in 2006, the 700th anniversary of its fortifications erected by Amédée V the Great, Count of Savoy.

Chamonix: Situated at the foot of Mont Blanc, the highest peak in the Alps, Chamonix is famous for its ski slopes. But all year round, cable cars take visitors to the various surrounding peaks that offer exceptional panoramic views, such as the Aiguille du Midi above the town and the Pointe Helbronner above the glaciers on the Italian border.

fbpx
loader image

Genève

Découvrez Genève, la vieille ville, les bords du lac
mais aussi sa campagne & son vignoble

La Suisse Romande

Découvrez Lausanne, capitale Olympique, Montreux et son jazz-festival
mais aussi Lavaux, classé au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité

la France Voisine

Annecy & son lac, Evian & Thonon, villes thermales, Chamonix & le Mont-Blanc
et Yvoire, parmis les plus beaux villages de France

Deauville – Genève
vendredi & dimanche

Dinard – Genève
samedi

Hyères – Genève
lun, jeu, ven & dim

Genève

La ville

Post tenebras lux « Après les ténèbres, la lumière » La phrase est adoptée comme devise calviniste et se trouve par la suite choisie comme devise de toute la Réforme protestante et de la ville d’adoption de Jean Calvin : Genève.

Explorer la vieille ville : Son centre historique est le plus grand de Suisse. Il regroupe de nombreux monuments comme le musée Rath, reconnu pour ses expositions, ou la maison Tavel, avérée la plus vieille maison de la ville. Un nombre important de muséums sont éparpillés et restent à faire à Genève. Passez par le collège Calvin et le parc des Bastions où se trouve le somptueux mur des réformateurs et des jeux d’échecs géants. C’est le lieu préféré des étudiants, en raison de sa proximité avec l’université. À l’heure du déjeuner, vadrouillez sur la place du Bourg-de-Four et goûtez aux spécialités dans l’un de ses nombreux restaurants. Pour finir, partez à la recherche du célèbre passage couvert des « degrés de poules », menant à la cathédrale. Sa particularité est de traverser une maison du vieux centre.

La cathédrale Saint-Pierre : Ce monument religieux protestant, situé au cœur de la vieille ville, est le plus vieux de la cité genevoise. Pour profiter de l’incroyable panorama à 360° sur la ville, le lac et le jet d’eau, il faut gravir 157 marches qui conduisent au sommet des tours. Cet édifice gigantesque cache un site archéologique qu’il est possible de visiter. Vous pouvez voir au sous-sol, les fondations de l’ancienne cathédrale et les richesses de l’antiquité.

Le palais des nations : C’est un ensemble de monuments, situé dans le parc de l’Ariana et qui sert de siège à l’Organisation des Nations Unis depuis 1946. Redécouvrez l’histoire de notre civilisation en visitant la salle des droits de l’Homme. De retour dans le parc, promenez-vous jusqu’à la belle « sphère armillaire », symbolisant notre connaissance de l’astronomie. Avant de partir, admirez la fameuse œuvre « Broken Chair »et sa taille monumentale de 12 mètres.

Carouge, le little Italy genevois : Son architecture rappelle ses origines sardes et vous donne l’impression d’être dans le Sud. Commerçants, terrasses ombragées, artisans et antiquaires habitent les nombreuses ruelles de Carouge, dans lesquelles flâner des heures est un vrai plaisir. A la nuit tombée, l’ambiance est au rendez-vous grâce aux nombreux bars branchés, réputés dans toute la ville.

Le CERN : Le Centre Européen pour la Recherche Nucléaire est le plus grand laboratoire de physique au monde. Bon nombre de chercheurs y travaillent quotidiennement dans le but d’approfondir les lois de l’Univers, à l’aide d’instruments scientifiques complexes. Le lieu se trouve un peu en dehors de la ville, mais un bus peut vous y mener facilement. Profitez de nombreuses expositions, comme celle sur les particules. Si vous avez l’âme d’un physicien et l’espoir de percer à jour les mystères de l’Univers, cet endroit est fait pour vous.

La rade

Le jet d’eau : Situé au cœur de la rade, dans le quartier des Eaux-Vives, sa hauteur de 140 mètres est l’emblème des Genevois. Inauguré en 1891, le jet d’eau devient au fil du temps, l’attraction principale de la ville. Si vous le visitez par vent violent ou température froide, vous pourriez ne pas le voir car sa pression est arrêtée pour éviter certains risques. Au fil des manifestations, il se pare de multiples couleurs éblouissantes. Profitez de flâner le long des quais et de jouir de la quiétude du lac, avant de rejoindre le centre.

Les bains des Paquis
: C’est l’institution incontournable et populaire à faire à Genève. Ces bains publics construits en 1872, se trouvent près de la rade, avec vue sur le jet d’eau. Buvette, sauna, hammam, baignade et massages, vous sont proposés pour vous ressourcer. Des activités culturelles sont programmées, comme des soirées jazz ou des moments de lecture avec un auteur. Sur place, profitez du restaurant pour déguster la fameuse fondue moitié-moitié. Economique et savoureuse, pensez à réserver avant de vous y présenter. Loin du superflu et riche de rencontres, une adresse à ne pas rater !

Le Jardin Anglais : Ce jardin proche du lac comporte une curiosité qui fait partie des plus photographiées par les touristes : son horloge fleurie. Véritable star de cet espace vert, elle se compose de 6500 plantes et fleurs. Venez la découvrir avant d’emprunter plus loin dans le parc, le pont du Mont-Blanc qui traverse le lac Léman et peut vous mener aux bains publics. La ville de Genève propose de nombreux parcs et jardins, comme le parc de la Grange ou celui des Eaux-vives, qui sont de véritable havre de paix dans cette ville cosmopolite.

Le parc La Grange : Le parc La Grange est un immense parc situé au bord du lac, sur la rive gauche, dans le quartier des Eaux-Vives. Dominé par une demeure de maître qui accueille aujourd’hui un restaurant, le parc descend en pente douce jusqu’au quai Gustave Ador et bénéficie d’une magnifique vue sur le lac et le Jura. Pendant tout l’été, familles, couples ou jeunes s’y installent pour pic-niquer ou flâner dans cet espace protégé de la ville par des arbres. Depuis 1945, le parc accueille également une roseraie de 12000 m2 peuplée de 200 variétés de roses.

Balades sur le Lac : Le lac Léman ou Lac de Genève est un immense lac naturel de 580 km2 qui compte parmi les plus grands d’Europe. Il sépare la France de la Suisse. De nombreuses croisières sont à faire à Genève grâce aux bateaux de la CGN. Des excursions à thèmes permettent de découvrir et contempler la région genevoise sous un autre angle. Il est également possible de rejoindre par bateau, les villes comme Lausanne ou Evian-les-Bains, en France. Admirez les maisons qui bénéficient d’une vue extraordinaire sur les sommets et le lac. C’est une véritable découverte, réalisée dans des décors naturels et majestueux.

La campagne

Si Genève est mondialement connu pour sa ville et son lac, sa campagne est aussi composée de villages surplombant le lac, ou au milieu de domains viticols somptueux.

Dardagny : Le village viticole de Dardagny est implanté sur un vaste promontoire qui domine le vallon sauvage de l’Allondon. La topographie environnante favorise depuis des siècles la culture de la vigne sur les versants les mieux orientés.

Hermance
: Véritable joyau des rives du lac, Hermance est un village médiéval est situé sur une pente ensoleillée et possède aussi, outre les ruines d’un château et une promenade le long du lac avec plage de baignade et camping, un quartier résidentiel somptueux.

La Capite : De son vrai nom le Pré Bryon, ce lieu est connu de tous les amoureux de la ville, car il offre la vue la plus spectaculaire sur la Rade de Genève. On peut y admirer les feux d’artifices ou encore le départ du Bol d’Or, la plus importante régate du monde en bassin fermé. C’est ici !

La gastronomie

  • La longeole est un plat à base de saucisse, composée de porc et de fenouil, qui lui apporte son goût anisé. Cette spécialité date du 17ème siècle et bénéficie du label IGP (Identification Géographique Protégée). Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez l’acheter chez les producteurs régionaux pour la cuisiner vous-même ;
  • Le rissole aux poires est un dessert qui ressemble au chausson aux pommes. C’est une spécialité que l’on retrouve également en Savoie ;
  • Le gratin de cardons, légume phare de la région qui appartient à la famille des artichauts ;
  • Les filets de perches à la sauce meunière et la féra à la Genevoise qui sont des poissons provenant du lac Léman. Ils sont au menu de tous les restaurants de Suisse romande ;
  • La fondue moitié-moitié et la croûte au fromage comptent parmi les plats les plus connus et plébiscités de Suisse.
la Suisse Romande

Lausanne

Capitale olympique depuis 1994, Lausanne est une ville historique et dynamique. Elle est située au cœur de la Suisse romande, entre lac et montagne.

Le Musée Olympique : Surplombant le lac Léman, le musée olympique est classé comme bien culturel d’importance nationale depuis 1995. Tous les sports sont représentés ! Découvrez avec émotion, les objets ayant appartenu aux grands sportifs mondiaux. Prenez le temps de parcourir ce musée interactif et ses expositions sur le sport. La visite est ludique et enrichissante, idéale avec des enfants. Une fois dans le parc du musée, partez à la recherche de véritables œuvres d’arts sportives. Pour ne rien gâcher à ce lieu, admirez la vue panoramique sur les Alpes et le lac. Terminez votre visite, en descendant le parc, afin de rejoindre la sortie sur les quais d’Ouchy, qu’il est indispensable de voir à Lausanne.

Les Quais d’Ouchy : Cette promenade est très appréciée par les locaux à tous les moments de la journée. Elle vous conduira du port d’Ouchy jusqu’au parc du Denantou, où trône un pavillon thaïlandais de 16 mètres depuis 1823. Accompagné de ses nombreux cygnes, profitez de la sérénité du lieu et de sa vue époustouflante au bord de l’eau. Les quais d’Ouchy permettent de relier quelques grands parcs de la ville. Une multitude de jardins peuplent la cité lausannoise pour le plus grand plaisir de tous. Votre arrivée jusqu’au port invite à embarquer pour une excursion unique en bateau. Profitez-en pour découvrir la célèbre barque « La Vaudoise » de 1932, ayant été détenue un temps par les Pirates d’Ouchy. Glaciers, restaurations et bars bordent ces longs quais pour satisfaire les petites faims.

Le centre historique : Découvrez des siècles d’histoire, en empruntant les ruelles animées de la vieille ville. Suivez les passages pavés et admirez les nombreuses architectures et monuments, racontant les événements de la ville. La place de la Palud est un lieu indispensable à voir à Lausanne. C’est la croisée de nombreuses rues menant à divers endroits. En son centre, règne une superbe fontaine représentant la Justice. Levez les yeux, la fameuse horloge parlante vous donne l’heure et s’anime pour vous conter une histoire. Installez-vous en terrasse ou entrez dans un de ses innombrables cafés et restaurants. Peut-être irez-vous goûter la cuisine vaudoise, au Grütli, lieu mythique et authentique, de la plus ancienne brasserie de la ville. Le mercredi et le samedi matin sont les jours de marché : profitez de cette occasion pour rencontrer les producteurs et découvrir le terroir local.

La cathédrale : Cathédrale gothique, construite fin du 12ème siècle, elle est devenue au fil des années, emblème de la ville. Entrez au cœur de l’édifice et émerveillez-vous de ces magnifiques vitraux et de son orgue unique au monde. Profitez de ce moment de quiétude hors des bruits de la ville. À l’extérieur, le panorama que vous offre ce parvis est extraordinaire. Si vous souhaitez connaitre davantage ses secrets, suivez les visites guidées proposées. Puis, revenez en soirée et vivez une des dernières traditions d’un temps qui n’existe plus : toute l’année, entre 22h et 2h, un employé du guet sort de sa guérite et annonce l’heure à la criée. Ce moment traditionnel reste surprenant et original.

Le Flon : C’est le quartier vivant et marchand à voir à Lausanne. Lieu de rencontres multiculturelles de la jeunesse, le Flon de nombreux bars et boutiques branchés font légion dans cet ancien quartier industriel. L’occasion d’entrer dans les clubs de la ville pour une soirée festive. Si vous avez un peu de temps dans votre périple lausannois, n’hésitez pas à flâner dans l’immense galerie marchande de la ville. Également, le marché de l’Europe tient ses promesses de février à octobre. Une à deux fois par mois, vous pouvez dénicher des vêtements, des produits de bien-être, de l’artisanat ou encore des minéraux.

Vevey, Montreux & Lavaux

Lavaux : Le vignoble du Lavaux s’étend sur 700 hectares entre Lausanne et Montreux. Ses vignes en terrasse sont classées au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 2007. Ces petits villages limitrophes vont vous époustoufler, mais pas autant que la vue panoramique que vous allez découvrir. Promenez-vous dans Chexbres, Lutry ou encore Puidoux qui desservent de nombreux sentiers de randonnée. Nul besoin d’être un bon sportif pour marcher à travers les vignobles et les collines. Appréciez ce cadre magique. À votre retour, les amateurs de vins pourront déguster un verre, dans l’une des caves de la région.

Vevey
: Située à 25 km de Lausanne, Vevey est une charmante petite ville médiévale, cernée par le lac Léman, les vignes et les Préalpes. Si elle borde la région de Lavaux, elle fait partie de la Riviera vaudoise, une région bien connue pour son microclimat où s’épanouissent figuiers et palmiers. Avec son charme rappelant l’Italie, ses rues pavées, ses bons restaurants et ses airs de vacances en toute saison, visiter Vevey est un vrai plaisir.. Le résident sans doute le plus célèbre de Vevey fut le comédien Charlie Chaplin, qui séjourna ici durant les 25 dernières années de sa vie. Un monument ainsi qu’un musée lui sont d’ailleurs dédiés.

Montreux : Entre lac, montagnes et vignobles, Montreux se présente comme un paysage de carte postale. Un authentique petit bout de paradis qui a séduit tant d’artistes, d’hommes de lettres et de voyageurs en quête de beauté, de calme et… d’inspiration. Ce n’est sans doute pas un hasard si Freddie Mercury a immortalisé le lac Léman et les cimes du Grammont sur la pochette de l’album « Made in Heaven », si Igor Stravinski a composé « Le Sacre du printemps » à Montreux ou si Prince a déclamé son amour pour Lavaux dans une chanson qui porte le nom du célèbre vignoble en terrasses, classé au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Ca n’est donc pas une surprise si Montreux habrite des festivals mondialement connus tels que le Montreux Jazz Festival ou le Montreux Comedy Festival.

La gastronomie

Entrez dans les nombreuses brasseries et restaurants de la ville. Vous êtes certain de voir à Lausanne, un lieu charmant et authentique pour savourer la cuisine locale.

  • Le papet vaudois est une saucisse aux choux, accompagnée de pommes de terre, poireaux, crème et vin blanc. C’est un plat hivernal et typique de la région lausannoise.
  • Les filets de perches à la sauce meunière sont un met typiquement lausannois.
  • La tarte au vin cuit n’est pas préparée avec du vin cuit comme son nom l’indique, mais avec un sirop de fruits épais.
  • Le carac est une gourmandise prisée de Suisse romande. Son glaçage vert est reconnaissable dans toutes les pâtisseries.
la France Voisine

Annecy, Thonon, Evian & Chamonix

Annecy : La Venise des Alpes – Annecy est réputée pour sa vieille ville avec ses rues pavées, ses canaux sinueux et ses maisons aux couleurs pastel. Surplombant la ville, le château médiéval d’Annecy, ancienne résidence des comtes de Genève, abrite un musée proposant des objets régionaux, tels que du mobilier alpin ou des œuvres religieuses, ainsi qu’une exposition sur l’histoire naturelle.

Thonon-les-Bains : Capitale historique de la petite province savoyarde du Chablais, la ville de Thonon se divise en deux parties bien distinctes : La ville haute avec ses belvédères situé près du musée du Chablais et le terminus du Funiculaire avec un centre-ville sillonné par des rues devenues essentiellement piétonnes avec ses petites maisons et des bâtiments de faible ou de moyenne hauteurs et où l’on trouve de nombreux lieux historiques, notamment des bâtiments religieux et la ville basse, au bord du Léman et dont le port de Rives est le point central avec son vieux village de pécheurs.

Evian-les-Bains : la ville d’Evian est la plus parfaite illustration de la Belle Epoque française : sa promenade longeant le lac Léman, ses plages, ses ruelles piétonnes, ses terrasses, son golf, son casino, son port de plaisance, son marché d’été très animé, et ses monuments remarquables tels que la Villa Lumière, ancienne résidence d’été de la famille Lumière ou le Palais Lumière, ancien établissement thermal devenu un espace culturel. Pour découvrir les secrets de l’eau d’Evian, ou encore l’histoire de la ville et ses plus jolis recoins, une visite s’impose avec les guides du patrimoine et accompagnateurs qualifiés de l’équipe Sport & Culture.

Yvoire : Maisons de pierre à balcons de bois, ruelles fleuries de glycines et de géraniums… On l’appelle « la perle du Léman. Dominant les bords du lac qui fit du village un port de pêcheurs et de bateliers, le donjon carré est l’un des vestiges du passé médiéval d’Yvoire qui a fêté, en 2006, les 700 ans de ses fortifications érigées par Amédée V le Grand, comte de Savoie.

Chamonix : Située au pied du Mont-Blanc, le plus haut sommet des Alpes, Chamonix est réputée pour ses pistes de ski. Mais toute l’année, les téléphériques transportent les visiteurs vers les différents sommets environnants qui offrent des vues panoramiques exceptionnelles, comme l’Aiguille du Midi au-dessus de la ville et la Pointe Helbronner au-dessus des glaciers à la frontière italienne.